It’s our last day!

Standard

Today was our last day of the dialogue – I can’t believe it’s over! The museum we visited was small, but one of my favorites – it was entirely composed of recent photos of places involving Jewish Poland.  The tour guide said some very crucial things that really wrapped up the dialogue – how no matter how devastating the Holocaust was, nothing was black or white.  I definitely didn’t learn what I expected to or wanted to learn from this trip, but far more. I feel like it’s so important to have a real understanding and appreciation for our past, especially if it involves humanity and the destruction of it.  It’s terrible to know that genocide is still an issue in the world, even though the effects from it echo through decades and will echo through centuries.

I’m really glad that I got the opportunity to study this in depth for five weeks.  But now it’s time for packing – I’ve got three days of travel before I finally make it home to California!!!!

Here’s a picture of all of us on our last day! 🙂

970466_10200216837003700_2005111842_n

Leave a comment